‹ All Listings


Eric J. Feuchtbaum, MD, Ashley Bidwick, Medical Assistant, Joseph R. O’Brien, MD
1635 N. George Mason Drive, Suite 180
Arlington Virginia 22205

Dr. O’Brien is the director of Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery at OrthoBethesda and Virginia Hospital Center. Dr. O’Brien served as an Associate Professor at GWU Medical Center for nine years, has published two textbooks, and continues to teach future, novice and veteran spine surgeons.

As one of the pioneers of minimally invasive spine surgery, Dr. O’Brien has developed and optimized surgical techniques that allow the minimally invasive approach to be used for multilevel correction surgeries. He has been published over fifty times in peer-reviewed journals. Still, his top priority remains providing quality care to his patients.

Dr. Feuchtbaum specializes in minimally invasive spine surgery and complex deformity correction. After finishing his residency at Washington University in St. Louis, ranked top 5 nationally, Dr. Feuchtbaum went on to complete his fellowship in spine and scoliosis reconstructive surgery at HSS in NYC, ranked number 1 nationally. Dr. Feuchtbaum remains active in research so that his patients have access to the most advanced — and fully vetted — technologies and techniques.

Dr. Feuchtbaum is known for his skill and expertise in the operating room, but he is also dedicated to providing his patients with one-on-one care. “I believe that a successful surgery requires careful preoperative surgical planning, expertise in the O.R., and attentive postoperative care.”

While Drs. Feuchtbaum and O’Brien operate primarily out of OrthoBethesda’s Arlington location now, all of the staff, doctors, and therapists at both the Arlington and Bethesda locations are dedicated to providing superior patient to bring restorative results to each patient.

Practice Awards/Honors:
Bethesda Magazine, Best Orthopedic Practice 2020
Washingtonian magazine Top Doctors Award
The Joint Commission Accreditation for Total Shoulder Replacement
John Carroll Society Pro Bono Health Care Award