Arlington Chamber of Commerce’s 93rd Annual Meeting

The event was held Friday, December 8, 2017, at the Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel.

More than 200 members and guests gathered at the Arlington Chamber of Commerce’s 93rd Annual Meeting to celebrate the organization’s 2017 accomplishments and learn about some of the goals for the new year. 2017 Chair Tina Walker of BAE Systems kicked off the event by highlighting the Chamber’s achievements over the year, including its powerful role in leading business advocacy efforts, increase in membership, and successful implementation of numerous changes to its signature events. 2018 Chair Lindsey Rheaume of EagleBank spoke about building on this growth and success. He also announced the 2018 Board of Directors and that Greg Hamilton of Arlington Magazine will serve as the 2019 Chair. Arlington County Board Chair Jay Fisette delivered keynote remarks, which focused on working together to overcome challenges, in order for Arlington to remain competitive, sustainable, and on the path towards a bright future. The afternoon also included the presentation of prestigious awards, including the 2017 Chair’s Award to Apartment and Office Building Association, the 2017 President’s Award to Christine Searle of Searle Business Solutions, and the 2017 Committee of the Year to the Ambassador Committee.

Categories: The A List